Call Us Today! (301) 523-0737

Proudly serving Silver Spring, MD and the surrounding area since 2004

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.67

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Mack S.

Comments: They knew what to do. They did it fast and professionally.

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Walter K.

Comments: Mr. Flores came out to the house and instead of trying to find something to bill me for let me know that it was a problem with the electric company. That showed me what type of business ethics he has. I will call him first for any and all future projects.

Review Date: 12/05/2012 | Author: Elizabeth W.

Comments: Mr. Flores and his assistant were on time, professional and friendly.

Review Date: 11/29/2012 | Author: Daniel E.

Comments: They did a great job! They showed up fast and were very courteous. I feel that the price was a little high for the job but I will be using them again

Review Date: 12/29/2011 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: Miguel arrived promptly and began work right away. He answered all questions that arose and was very pleasant.

Review Date: 04/10/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel Flores was responsive, courteous and Electrical Maintenance's work was professional and very reasonable.

Review Date: 11/14/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The electrician arranged a convenient appointment, called when he was going to be a little late. Completed all of the work, even fixed a switch that we did not know was broken. The price for the work was exactly as quoted. The price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 11/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They installed 4 recess lights with a dimmer in my bedroom, the work was excellent and professional. The electrician caught a flat tire and was a little late but they called me and gave me updates of his status. I will be calling them again in the near future.

Review Date: 08/08/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wonderful! Responsive, Professional, thorough, receptive and extremely helpful with specific special requests as the installation was being performed; excellent communication. We had a terrific experience and would highly recommend EMC, LLC and use them again for any future needs that arise.

Review Date: 04/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The electrican was on time, friendly and the service was efficient. I was very pleased with the service I received.

Review Date: 03/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were prompt with both the bid and the worrk and had tthe lowest bid for the job.

Review Date: 04/29/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miquel was great and his services were very professional. i AM VERY VERY PLEASED WITH THE SEVICES THAT WERE [PROVIDED TO ME AND I WOULD GLADLY RECOMMEND MY FRIENDS TO HIm. He was very knowledgebale and was able to explain to me what was needed and what they would be doing. This is waht really iimpressed me. Overall is is very very good.

Review Date: 11/29/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Flores was very accomodating and helpful. He made sure the job got done in a timely and professional manner. We will be contacting him back for our next Electrical project for sure.

Review Date: 09/18/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy with the customer service & the quality of work received from this company. They returned our call instantaneously & came out for an estimate the same day. The services were priced very reasonably & well explained. They arranged to come out & do work very promptly; arrived on time. The gentleman doing the work was very experienced, professional & respectful; worked very hard & fast; did an excellent job for us; took great care to keep work area neat & cleaned up afterward immaculately. Would definitely work with them again & strongly recommend EMS to anyone looking for highly professional & reliable contractor. Great job.

Review Date: 09/10/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel/EMS took an active role in helping me solve my electrical situation and provided an affordable/quality solution. He took notes, communicated great, produced excellent results and during the entire process was timely, friendly and professional. Thank You Very Much!

Review Date: 04/03/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel and staff were prompt, courteous and reasonable. During the course of having recess lighting installed, Miguel encountered electrical issues with my existing wiring and corrected it with no additional charge to the price I was quoted!! The quote I received was reasonable and will definitely use him again in future.

Review Date: 03/27/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel the owner is great. They did an excellent job on my home.

Review Date: 11/09/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service. Good price, great value, professional, capable and competent. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/31/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will do business with Electrical Maintenance Solutions Again. Very impressed w/ the quality work and timeliness of the staff. Highly recommend this business. Miguel really helped us out in a short amount of time because we broke our fan and needed help. Thanks and again, we'll be back.

Review Date: 07/23/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, cleaned up after themselves, great job!

Review Date: 07/21/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A wonderful contractor to work with. I highly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 06/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel certainly lived up to the other positive reviews listed. He was indeed very courteous and respectful in the way repairmen used to be a generation ago. He was also very accurate in his estimate and even came in under budget. I have already recommended him to a friend, and I look forward to working with him again.

Review Date: 05/30/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I enjoyed working with EMS. Very good customer services and efficient and clean installation. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Review Date: 05/09/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very polite, very thorough and great value. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 01/06/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He's great!

Review Date: 11/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, helpful service

Review Date: 11/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: People were good, prompt, and courteous

Review Date: 10/16/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/22/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: You need a box marked "Exceptional." That is the quailty of work that Mr. Flores has provided to me. He is fantastic!

Review Date: 07/18/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/02/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/01/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel was very courteous and on time. He answered our many questions professionally and with patience. We will definitely use him again for some other home projects! What an awesome service this is!

Review Date: 03/06/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Review Date: 02/28/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thanks

Review Date: 02/16/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was provided with an honest estimate and work was performed on time and in budget. I highly recommend this company and will use them on future work.

Review Date: 01/18/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/19/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will call Chris back to do some more work in my house.

Review Date: 11/11/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel was great!!! He was knowledgeable, honest, and patient... particularly as my small job grew with "just one more thing" on several occassions. Whenever I have an electrical job, I won't consider calling anyone but Miguel.

Review Date: 11/08/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/04/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The electrician was very accurate and professional though the problem was very minor.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 10256 (Electricians)